Road Closure in Attleborough

Station Road

NORFOLK COUNTY COUNCIL has made a Temporary Traffic Order affecting the B1077 Station Road from a point 205 metres north of its junction with Maurice Gaymer Road for a distance of 30 metres northwards in the TOWN OF ATTLEBOROUGH because of road-rail vehicle re-railing and tamper movement works.

The road will be temporarily closed (except for access) from 16th March 2019 to 17th March 2019 between the hours of 23:59 and 08:30 for the duration of the works, expected to be 1 night within the period. Alternative routes are via:

Northbound: B1077 Station Road/ Connaught Road/ Exchange Street/ Queens Road/ Blackthorn Road, A11, A1075 Norwich Road, A1066 Hurth Way/ Mundford Road/ Thetford Road/ The Street/ Diss Road/ Low Road/ High Road/ Stanley Road, B1077 Denmark Street/ Shelfanger Road/ Church Road/ Winfarthing Road/ Diss Road/ Mill Road/ Short Green/ Mile Road/ Haugh Road/ New Buckenham Road/ Cake Street/ The Green/ Attleborough Road/ Buckenham Road/ Station Road.

Southbound: B1077 Station Road/ Buckenham Road/ Attleborough Road/ The Green/ Cake Street/ New Buckenham Road/ Haugh Road/ Mile Road/ Short Green/ Mill Road/ Diss Road/ Winfarthing Road/ Church Road/ Shelfhanger Road/ Denmark Street, A1066 Stanley Road/ High Road/ Low Road/ Diss Road/ The Street/ Thetford Road/ Mundford Road/ Hurth Way, A1075 Norwich Road, A11, B1077 Ellingham Road/ Queens Road/ Church Street/ Surrogate Street/ Station Road

(Attleborough, Riddlesworth, Brettenham, Croxton, Banham, Quidenham, Bressingham, Roydon, Diss, Heywood, Garboldisham, New Buckenham, South Lopham, Old Buckenham, Shelfanger, Harling, Roudham and Larling, Thetford, Snetterton, Bridgham, Kilverstone, North Lopham, Winfarthing).

(If necessary the restriction could run for a maximum period of 18 months from the date of the Order).

Penalty: £1000 maximum fine on conviction and/or endorsement for contravention.

In the event of the start date being delayed the new start date will be displayed on site in advance.


The person dealing with enquiries at Norfolk County Council is Adam Mayo (Community and Environmental Services) Telephone 0344 800 8020.

Dated this 15th day of March 201