Denmark Street closure due to Electrical Fault

                                                 NORFOLK COUNTY COUNCIL
                                                 (DISS) (EMERGENCY NOTICE)
                                     TEMPORARY TRAFFIC RESTRICTION 2018

                                       Road Traffic Regulation Act, 1984 – Section 14(2)

In accordance with the provisions of Section 14(2) of the Road Traffic Regulation Act, 1984, the Norfolk County Council HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that owing to repairs to an electrical fault by UKPN the use by vehicles of the B1077 Denmark Street from its junction with U71669 St Nicholas Street for a distance of 30 metres southwards in the TOWN OF DISS will be temporarily prohibited from 12th September 2018 to 14th September 2018 for the duration of the works, expected to be about 3 days within the period. If necessary the restriction could run for a maximum period of 21 days.

Alternative route is via: B1077 Denmark Street, A1066 Park Road/Victoria Road/Diss Road, A140 Scole Roundabout/Scole Bypass/Dickleburgh Roundabout/Dickleburgh Bypass/Ipswich Road, B1134 Station Road/Long Row, B1334 Heath Road, B1077 Mile Road/Short Green/Mill Road/Diss Road/Church Road/Shelfanger Road.

Parishes affected by alternative route – Tibenham, Aslacton, Roydon, Diss, Dickleburgh and Rushall, Heywood, Tivetshall St Mary, Gissing, Tivetshall St Margaret, Burston and Shimpling, Pulham Market, Scole, Shelfanger, Winfarthing.

The person dealing with enquiries at Norfolk County Council is Adam Mayo (Community and Environmental Services Department) Telephone 0344 800 8020.

Dated this 13th day of September 2018